First Trip

[Remus]

Today marks the first trip we’ll make as a couple: Our annual church camp.

We have made a commitment not to stay in the same room overnight or travel overseas on our own before marriage. It is rather more difficult for J, who is much more prone to wanderlust, than it is for me because I am perfectly contented to stay in SG. 

This is quite a milestone and the reason I’m typing this before it is even 6 am is that we have to be in church at 7.30 am and I am in the midst of packing, having fallen asleep (disrupted as it was) almost as soon as I reached home last night.

Well, enough rambling on my part. Let’s get on with the packing and see you at the end of the week!

 

Leave a Reply

