jasmine’s authoring journey: week 4

I got a little discouraged so I actually haven’t been writing at all.

And I didn’t meet anyone for interviews this past week.

So aside from resting, swimming, and trying to get my motivation back, I read a little and did some research.

I also spent some time with a friend who was admitted to hospital for a mood disorder. She’s been battling this for some years now and it’s heartbreaking to see her crumble again.

On the lighter side of things, I caught up with an old friend for lunch. She’s getting married in less than a month and it was good to see her before she becomes a missus. I’ve been spending quite a lot of time with my parents too, since I’m home a lot nowadays. Although there are issues and ugly stuff to handle, I do like being with them and it makes me miss those old days when I was little and hung around them like, all the time.

Leave a Reply

