Hello 2015

[Jasmine]

Somehow it doesn’t feel like the new year. I think it’s because I was away and it just feels strange coming back and realising that 2014 is over. You know like Rip Van Winkle, except that it’s a year, not a thousand years?

Anyhow, I still want to remember all the blessings of 2014 and thank God for each of them.

Firstly, for being warmly welcomed at my new church.

Two, for being able to help Stephen set up a book table at St. Andrew’s Cathedral.

Three, for giving R and I good marriage mentors in Elder Leong and his wife.

Four, for the opportunity to go on the press trip to Germany and Switzerland.

Five, for the miracles of healing. One of my tummy cramps and the other of my wisdom tooth.

Six, for the opportunity to write a book on a topic close to my heart and for the support from my family.

Seven, for the deepening friendships with Godly women – with Esther and with Joy.

Eight, for the teachers and willing parents of special children who were able to share their stories with me.

Nine, for the opportunity to work at a prominent media channel.

Ten, for the pretty jewel found.

Eleven, for friendly colleagues at my new workplace.

And lastly, twelve, for the little trip up to Penang.

Through all these and many other little moments, God was there, in all the fine details and in the large picture.

Leave a Reply

