Less than 2 months to go!

[Remus]

Hello! It’s been awhile, hasn’t it?

It’s less than 2 months to the wedding and, at this point, I’m a little unsure of what to do.

Yes, we have a list of things to do but, somehow, it doesn’t translate very well into actionable activities. I really have to learn to use lists better.

Currently working on producing a wedding video using photos from our past and our close-to-present alongside 2 songs. One of my groomsmen has very kindly offered to help us with this really daunting task.

The first song is, honestly, a rather ‘lucky find’. I was looking through entire lists of songs and finally found La Festin (The Feast) from the movie Ratatouille.

The second song is a bit of a favourite of mine – Ever, Ever After from the movie Enchanted. Are you sensing a theme here?

Looking through photos of my younger self, I wonder where all the time had gone. I recall snippets of my past life and the thoughts that I used to have. They all seem so long ago yet so recent, it’s hard to describe adequately.

But looking towards the past won’t be very productive unless I look towards the future as well. And I envision an incredible wealth of experience and adventure coming up.

It may be a stressful time, this preparation phase, but it will culminate in an exciting beginning of a wonderful journey together, ahead.

 

Leave a Reply

