It’s the 22nd of April!

[Remus]

It’s just past midnight and it is officially our Wedding Day!

In approximately 10 hours or so, we will be married before God and before witnesses in Bethesda Cathedral.

It’s a rather surreal feeling. I don’t feel particularly anxious because I know that this is a moment that I’ve been waiting for for a long time. I also know that most of the details are taken care of and that there isn’t much point worrying about anything left undone.

I know that the day is in the good hands of God and that we have very helpful friends who are willingly putting time and resources aside to assist us. For all of this, I am deeply thankful.

I really should be resting right now, but I felt that I should just take a moment to capture this moment in writing.

To my darling J, I love you and I can’t wait to spend the rest of my life with you. I know you’ve been feeling stressed and that it seems that there are still many things to do. I just want to let you know that I’m here beside you and that nothing matters more than that we are about to be man and wife. I’m elated that it’s you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

